Aeolian Islands

After you have seen them all, you will understand why the Aeolian Islands is on the Unesco World Heritage list. These seven islands are off the northern coast Sicily and each have a unique identity, but they all share the same volcanic origin. These islands will blow your mind. Let’s find out their names: Alicudi filicudi Lipari Salina Vulcano Panarea Stromboli

Salina Island – Ph. I. Mannarano

Additionally, 5 small islands help to form the Aeolian archipelago.

It will be like being in another world, where you can have intimate conversations with nature, the volcanic Earth, and its ancient history. You’ll discover beaches, caves creeks, creeks and cliffs as well as the incredible variety and richness of its ocean floor.

Take a look at Top 10 Things to Do in the Aeolian Islands

Learn more

Aeolian Islands

on audio tour izi.TRAVEL

.fusion-fullwidth.fusion-builder-row-1 overflow:visible;

Related Articles